Your browser (Internet Explorer 7) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW)

The ICAEW Chartered Accountant qualification, the ACA, is one of the most advanced learning and professional development programmes available. It is valued around the world in business, practice and the public sector.

One Study Training are delighted to announce tuition provider and exam centre status has been awarded by ICAEW. We offer bespoke ICAEW courses based on client demand.


The ACA qualification has 15 modules over three levels. They are designed to complement the practical experience you will be gaining in the workplace. They will also enable you to gain in-depth knowledge across a broad range of topics in accountancy, finance and business

Certificate Level

6 modules

  • Accounting
  • Management Information
  • Principles of Tax
  • Assurance
  • Business and Finance 
  • Law

Professional Level

6 modules

  • Business Planning
  • Business Strategy
  • Audit and Assurance
  • Financial accounting and reporting
  • Tax compliance
  • Financial Management

Advanced Level 

3 Modules

  • Case Study
  • Corporate Reporting
  • Strategic Business Management

Entry requirements

No formal entry requirements. Exemptions are available for related degrees.


Between 2 to 5 years (depending on exemptions and exams taken per sitting).


Please email for details of bespoke courses for ICAEW.