Your browser (Internet Explorer 7) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

About BSc (Hons) degree in Applied Accounting

This degree qualification will enable you to attain a Bsc (Hons) in Applied Accounting.


  • 9 exams which are the first nine papers of the ACCA qualification (exam papers F1 to F9)
  • A 7500 word dissertation
  • A 2000 word learning statement 

Entry requirements

Open entry but student must pass the first three papers to proceed with the remaining 


1.5 years



You can gain a BSc (Hons) degree in Applied Accounting while you work towards achieving your ACCA Qualification.

  • About Oxford Brooks

    Oxford Brookes University:

    • has an international reputation for innovation, high quality education and research, and global relationships
    • has been voted the best modern university in the Sunday Times Good University Guide for 10 years in succession.
    • is one of only sixteen institutions across the UK to have received two multi-million pound awards to establish more than one Centre for Excellence in Teaching and Learning.
    • is a national Subject Centre in Business, Management, Accountancy and Finance. It's Business School is one of the leading schools for teaching and learning in the UK.

    Find out more about Oxford Brookes Business school by clicking here.

  • Assessment

    To be awarded the Oxford Brookes BSc (Hons) in Applied Accounting you must:

    • Pass the three ACCA Fundamentals papers F7, F8 and F9 and successfully complete all nine Fundamentals level papers.
    • Complete and pass the Oxford Brookes University Research and Analysis Project.
    • Hold a recognised English language qualification certificate and transcript (if applicable), which must be submitted and approved by ACCA, before passing F7, F8 and F9.
    • Complete the ACCA Professional Ethics module according to the Research and Analysis Project submission dates.

    The degree must be completed within 10 years of the earliest date of your first examination pass or the date of your first ACCA exemption being granted otherwise your eligibility will be withdrawn.